Jenna WestJenna WestJenna WestJenna West

Games of Love: Part Four

Book 4: Playing with Fire Series

About the Book

Shane has always been the lover of his group of friends. He grew up believing that love was the one thing that was worth fighting for in this great big world.

And then he got dumped.

Everything that he thought he knew about love came crashing down around him as he watched all of his friends live out the dream that he always wanted for himself. Everybody seems to be happy except him and he doesn’t know how to fix or deal with that.

Alexis had sworn off love. After it hurt her more than she thought a human could hurt in a lifetime—and she should know, she’s a doctor—she promised herself that she’d never be put in a position to feel that type of love or heartache ever again.

Then a gunshot victim gets sent straight into her E.R. One that she’s met sometime before when her heartache mixed with some really strong tequila and bad decisions. And she’s reminded of exactly why she’d stopped drinking her weight in alcohol.

She can’t deny that a spark sits between them though. One that she isn’t sure she knows how to douse.

But just when she decides to let the spark turn into a flame, things take a turn for the worst.

And whoever expects the unexpected? It’s just another bump in the road.

How will these two face the fears and conquer everything that stands between them and happiness?

How far are they willing to go to keep that happiness once it gets there?

Just how far is too far for love?

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: August 25, 2022
Publisher: Jenna West
Formats: Ebook
Genres & Tropes
Cowboy Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Western, Western Romance